Doubtful Jack Wins The 2010 Bobbie Lewis Quality Ahead Of Beltrois

September 5th, 2010

Melbourne’s Flemington Racecourse hosted a top quality day of racing on Saturday, including the Group Three Bobbie Lewis Quality (1400m).

Ten runners formed the 2010 Bobbie Lewis Quality final field, and paid well to the punters who looked just past the hot favourite at Sportsbet.

Comparing the odds prior to the jump saw Doubtful Jack slightly out of favour, although the Not A Single Doubt gelding claimed the impressive victory.

The four-year-olds last jump was his victory in the Winter Championship in July, and he carried on his winning ways by defeating Beltrois by an impressive three and a quarter lengths.

Champion hoop Luke Nolen took to the winners’ saddle and maintained his mount’s run up on the speed, but the duo pulled away to claim the gallant win.

Beltrois saw a short-neck win over pacemaker About Ready into third, with neither of the runners able to keep up with the impressive Peter Moody winner.

Moody has pencilled in some strong spring goals for the 2010 Bobbie Lewis Quality champion, such as the Group One Rupert Clarke Stakes (1400m) on September 18 and the Group One Toorak Handicap (1600m) on October 9.

So if you would like to follow Doubtful Jack’s spring campaign or any of the other runners’s upcoming races then head to

There you will come across the best odds and markets online for all upcoming events around Australia and the world.

Also taking place on Saturday was the headlining Group Two Makybe Diva Stakes (1600m) won by the devastating Shocking, the Group Two Danehill Stakes (1200m), the Group Two Let’s Elope Stakes (1400m) and five other great races.

2010 Bobbie Lewis Quality Results

Place Horse Trainer Jockey
1 Doubtful Jack Peter G Moody Luke Nolen
2 Beltrois Robbie Griffiths Craig Williams
3 About Ready Mick Price Craig Newitt
4 Perturbo C & C Alderson Ben Melham
5 Leica Larrikin Richard Freyer Mathew Cahill
6 Sweepstaking Gillian Heinrich Dwayne Dunn
7 Life To The Full D & S Brunton Nicholas Hall
8 We’re Gonna Rock Mark Kavanagh Michael Rodd
9 The Fuzz (NZ) David Hayes Brad Rawiller
10 Love Conquers All M,W & J Hawkes Jim Cassidy
Scratched Swick (NZ) Bart Cummings James Winks
Scratched Chasm Heath Conners Mark Zahra